Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-05 - 11:03 p.m.

I'M EDDIE'S GIRL

Penn State lost. It was cold. It was raining. Annoying ladies sitting behind me kept yelling in my ear. It was perfect! Well, except for that losing thing.

As I sat in Beaver Stadium and looked around at the 100,000+ person crowd, observing people huddled under blankets with their gloved hands cupping insulated mugs of hot chocolate, wiping their running noses and pulling the hoods of their raincoats ever tighter around their faces, I couldn't help but to stare at the people with box seats who were nice and warm and dry behind the glass of their viewing windows. And I felt sorry for them.

Even if I had the money to blow on box seats I wouldn't. There is something about sitting in the cold and the rain and the wind, cheering on your team with thousands of strangers, screaming at the top of your lungs, smelling the fall air and stamping your feet to keep warm that just makes you feel....alive.

I love fall. From football games and Halloween to collecting colored leaves with my daughter to press in between sheets of waxed paper, it is by far my favorite season. Not to mention that the dropping temperature means that I was able to pull out my pumpkin colored wool Fair Isle Eddie Bauer sweater.It's cute, it's warm and it's a good color for me!

Yay fall! Yay football! Yay Eddie Bauer for making cool sweaters for me to wear!

Winds of Change - 2004-10-03
I'M EDDIE'S GIRL - 2003-10-05
NOT SO SLICK - 2003-10-02
I HAVE PMS....NEED I SAY MORE???? - 2003-10-01
GUESS WHO ALMOST CAME TO DINNER? - 2003-09-06

she said - she says

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

/BODY>